President’s Message August 2017

Georgie S. Menke, Class of 2009, President

Greetings LP:

It is that time of year!!! Time to announce the 2017-2018 Leadership Pinellas class. I would like to extend a HUGE thank you to this year’s selection committee members including Teresa Conte, Class of ‘13; Adrian Arnold, Class of ‘15; Georgetta Doyle, Class of ‘05; John Kamkutis, Class of ’03; Cyndi Raskin-Schmitt, Class of ‘16; Thomas Jamison, Class of ‘17; and Franklin Clark, Class of ‘11, for selecting this wonderful group of people who will be the next BEST CLASS EVER!



Meet the Class of 2018

Bart Amey, Manhattan Construction
Alex Arosenius, TAO Connect, Inc.
Brian Battaglia, Brian P. Battaglia, P.A.
Michael Bauer, Tampa Bay Community Development Corp.
Tamara Black, Community Volunteer
Kyle Caudell, D-Mar General Contracting
Allie Chandler, Pier 60 Concessions
Coleen Chaney, Largo Police Department
Matthew Collingsworth, Brandwater Media
Brian Craig, City of Clearwater
Wanda Dudley, Town of Kenneth City
Sheri Eaton, Suncoast Credit Union
Brian Eells, Sunstar EMS
Stacey Efaw, Humane Society of Pinellas
Penni Eggers, St. Petersburg College
Scott Fronrath, St. Petersburg College
Charles Gallagher, Gallagher & Assoc. Law Firm
Gina Gibbs, Pinellas County Justice Coordination
Jaime Girgenti, Koch & Hoffman, P.A.
Nick Grimaudo, Johnson, Pope, Bokor, Ruppel & Burns
Ashlie Handy, PSTA
Caitlein Jammo, Johnson, Pope, Bokor, Ruppel & Burns
Patti Johnson, City of Pinellas Park
Kevin Kenney, CAE USA
Susan Lee, Community Volunteer
Chris Manios, Global Amenities, LLC
Tyson Martin, Wells Fargo Advisors
Stephanie McNulty, Largo Medical Center
Cliff Merz, City of Safety Harbor
Renee Mott, Future Home Realty
Andrea Nall, Baldwin Krystyn Sherman Partners
David Oak, Achieva Credit Union
Danielle Parker, Dunedin Academy
Joe Pennino, Largo Fire Rescue
Monica Peremba, BIC Graphic
Michelle Ponte, Café Ponte/On Swan/cabi
Tim Pupke, Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
Jamie Robinson, City of Largo
Phillip Russell, Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart
Eric Seidel, City of Oldsmar
Leah Slavensky, Pinellas Community Foundation
Randy Swallows, Department of Veterans Affairs
Laura Thomas, City of Largo
Kristine (Kat) Tracy, Pinellas County Clerk of the Court
Steve Wagner, Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office
Noel White, Sylvia Noel White, P.A.
Jeff Young, Tarpon Springs Police Dept.
Scott Young, Tarpon Springs Fire Rescue

Now that we are kicking off the new LP year, you know what that means! It’s time for the annual class retreat. Please come out and show your support of the new class and for your fellow alumni who are putting together quite an event. The retreat is on Friday, August 25 at the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. Cocktails are at 5 p.m. Program day skits begin at 6 p.m. sharp. After the skits, please join us in a New Class/Alumni Scavenger Hunt that will take us through the wonderful city of Safety Harbor.

For Youth Leadership, please keep an eye out for program day sponsors and for people who would enjoy volunteering to ride the bus on program days. If you would like to or know someone else who is interested, please reach out to Nancy St. Arnold at [email protected].

If you would like to be a part of the Leader Reader and would like to write an article, that would be great. Please send me or Leader Reader editor, Tammy Robiconti an email or instant message.

I look forward to seeing you all at the class retreat.

Thank You!
Georgie S. Menke, Class of ‘09